Our Staff and Board of Directors

General Inquiries  Call (701) 222-8349 or send us an email

Bismarck Office

711 Riverwood Drive, Suite 2  |  P.O. Box 387  |  Bismarck, ND 58502-0387  |  (701) 222-8349

Eastern North Dakota Office

P.O. Box 5155  |  Grand Forks, ND 58206  |  (701) 795-1531

Western North Dakota Office

1679 6th Avenue West | PO Box 1505 |  Dickinson, ND 58602-1505  |  (701) 590-4614

Board of Directors

The NDCF Board of Directors is comprised of individuals from all over North Dakota in various professions and walks of life.

The NDCF Board of Directors are volunteers. They receive no financial compensation for their service on the Board. They are elected from the population of North Dakota and are selected to represent a broad cross-section of North Dakotans. They can serve 2 three-year terms and then must leave the Board. This structure ensures that the North Dakota Community Foundation is truly the people of North Dakota's Foundation.

Interested in Serving?

If you are interested in serving on the NDCF Board, please contact us. We keep a list of potential board members for consideration. Click here to view our Board Roles & Responsibilities.

NDCF Board of Directors

NDCF Board of Directors, September 2015

Top to Bottom on Stairs: Nancy Johnson ( Fargo), Sheila Palczewski (Bowman), Judy Estenson (Warwick), Becky Thatcher-Keller (Cooperstown), Diane Baumbach (Emerado), and LouAnn Waliser (Lisbon)
Left to Right on Floor: Spencer Larson (Linton), Christie Obenauer - Chair (Hazen), Scott Swenson (Watford City), Georgia "Gigi" Artz (Bottineau), Doug Prchal (Bismarck), Mike Killoran (Casselton), and Tim Ottmar (Jamestown),
Not pictured: Dawn Keeley (Grafton)

NDCF Board members are elected from across the state. Current members live in the cities shown above. (Fall 2016)