

For Immediate Release Tuesday, May 23, 2017 Contact: Kevin Dvorak, President & CEO, NDCF 701-222-8349, info@ndcf.net

NDCF ELECTS NEW DIRECTORS AND OFFICERS

Bismarck, ND—The North Dakota Community Foundation (NDCF) is pleased to announce the election of Chris Griffin of Grand Forks, Vicki Kuntz of Bismarck, Breanne Carlson of Lisbon, Bruce Dolezal of Dickinson, and Justin Forde of Argusville to three-year terms on the NDCF Board.

Griffin is a Trust Officer for Bremer Trust in Grand Forks. Prior to that he was a practicing attorney for six years. He is a Past President and Board Member of the Grand Forks Noon Rotary and Valley Community Health Center and is currently a Board member of Grand Forks Community Service.

Kuntz is an Insurance Risk Manager for MDU Resources Group, Inc. in Bismarck, North Dakota. She currently serves on the Board of Directors for the North Dakota Safety Council and ND Workforce Safety and on the Missouri Slope United Way Board of Trustees. She is also the public member of the ND Board of Podiatry.

Carlson is the Assistant Vice President of First State Bank of North Dakota in Lisbon. She has served on the Advisory Committee of the Lisbon Community Endowment Fund for more than eight years and is also on the Lisbon Public Library Board of Trustees.

Forde is the Director of Public Affairs for Midco and lives in Argusville, ND. He was a founder of the North Dakota Young Professionals Network and has served on a number of other boards including the North Dakota Association of Nonprofit Organizations, the Council for Resource Development, and the Fargo Civic Center Board of Directors.

Dolezal is the Regional President of American Bank Center in Dickinson. He currently serves on the DSU Heritage Foundation Board, the Stark Development Corporation Board, the Dickinson Convention and Visitors Bureau Board, and the State Historical Society of North Dakota Foundation.

Elected to serve one-year terms as Officers of the Board:

- Chair: Mike Killoran, CFO and Senior Lending Officer of First State Bank of ND, Casselton
- Vice Chair: Tim Ottmar, attorney and partner at Ottmar & Ottmar PC, Jamestown
- Secretary/Treasurer: Nancy Johnson, Business Owner in Fargo

Joining the Officers on the Executive Committee:

- Scott Swenson, CEO of McKenzie County Bank of Watford City
- Vicki Kuntz, Insurance Risk Manager for MDU Resources Group, Inc.

The North Dakota Community Foundation Board of Directors is made up of 15 volunteers from across the state. They receive no financial compensation for their service on the Board. They are elected from the population of North Dakota and are selected to represent a broad cross-section of North Dakotans. They can serve 2 three-year terms and then must leave the Board.

The North Dakota Community Foundation is a public, non-profit tax-exempt corporation which receives and distributes charitable funds to support a wide range of programs which benefit North Dakotans. NDCF currently manages over 600 funds for various North Dakota communities and donors, including 63 community foundations and over 100 scholarship

funds. It holds assets in excess of \$70 million and to date has made more than \$65 million in grants all across North Dakota.

For further information, contact Kevin Dvorak at (701) 222-8349 or visit www.NDCF.net.